Sat. Aug 8th, 2020

NATAS Confirms To Highlight Hollywood On Wednesday, A Number Of Major Presenters Added To Daytime Emmys On HLN, Include Betty White And More!

Betty White To Present Legendary Producer Bob Stewart and Wayne Brady To Present Game Show Icon Monty Hall With This Year’s Lifetime Achievement Awards During HLN’s Telecast From Los  Angeles On Sunday, June 16.

NEW YORK, NY, May 28, 2012— HLN, the host network of the annual Daytime Entertainment Emmy® Awards show, now in its 40th year, presented live from The Beverly Hilton hotel in Los Angeles on Sunday, June 16, 8-10 p.m., ET/PT, today announces, some of its star-studded line-up of presenters.  This year’s presenters will include some of the biggest names in television, past, present and future including Steve Harvey, Betty White, Wayne Brady, Alex Trebek, Todd Newton and the newest additions to daytime TV, Bethenny Frankel and Kris Jenner.  In addition,Wayne Brady will present Game Show Icon Monty Hall and Betty White will present Legendary Producer Bob Stewart with this year’s Lifetime Achievement Awards.  The Young and the Restless’ hot, young stars Max Ehrich, Bryton James and Hunter King are also tapped to present with Corbin Bernsen and Jess Walton confirmed to introduce the “in memoriam” tribute.  More information will be announced in the coming weeks including hosts, additional presenters and show content.
2013 marks the landmark 40th anniversary of the Daytime Emmy® Awards, representing four decades of achievement within the Daytime Community.  The theme of past, present and future will be a defining constant throughout this year’s monumental telecast honoring this special anniversary.
Last month, it was announced HLN would return as the host network of the annual Daytime Entertainment Emmy® Awards show by Scot Safon, Executive Vice President & General Manager, HLN, and Malachy Wienges, Chairman, National Academy of  Television Arts & Sciences.
Viewer integration will be part of the presentation with featured segments on air and online at The 40th annual Daytime Emmy Awards is produced by LocoDistro; Gabriel Gornell is founder and the show’s executive producer; David Michaels is co-executive producer of the show and senior executive director, The Daytime Emmy® Awards; Dave Levine is co-executive producer of the show and  executive producer of HLN’s “Showbiz Tonight.”
About HLN
HLN is the national television network that focuses on the “must-see, must-share” stories of the day. Drawing upon the network’’s deep bench of talent, HLN dissects and demystifies the news stories and newsmakers people are talking about., the network’s digital platform, is the online destination for users to go deeper into the top stories driving the conversation and generating the national buzz.  HLN is a CNN Worldwide network reaching more than 100 million households in the U.S. CNN Worldwide, a division of Turner Broadcasting System, Inc., a Time Warner Company, is the most trusted source for news and information.
About The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences
The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences (NATAS) is a professional service organization dedicated to the advancement of the arts and sciences of television and the promotion of creative leadership for artistic, educational and technical achievements within the television industry. It recognizes excellence in television with the coveted Emmy® Award for News & Documentary, Sports, Daytime Entertainment, Daytime Creative Arts & Entertainment, Public & Community Service, and Technology & Engineering. NATAS membership consists of broadcast and media professionals represented in 19 regional chapters across the country. Beyond awards, NATAS has extensive educational programs including Regional Student Television and its Student Award for Excellence for outstanding journalistic work by high school students, as well as scholarships, publications, and major activities for both industry professionals and the viewing public.
For more information, please visit the website at
About LocoDistro
LocoDistro is an entertainment company for film, television and new media offering production, distribution, and consulting services. For production partners we offer award-winning services in all areas of live-action, animation and event-based entertainment production. For distribution & acquisitions partners we offer a full slate of noteworthy feature films, as well as scripted and unscripted TV programming. Based in New York City, the LocoDistro team represents a blend of creative power, audience insight and financial discipline.
Team members are experts in what audiences respond to, and experts in how to reach these audiences most effectively.
 29th Annual Sports Emmy Awards.
Written By: Tommy Lightfoot Garrett
Photographs are Courtesy:  NATAS
Follow us on Twitter @HighlightHwd or @LightfootinHwd