Winter Is Coming! ‘Game of Thrones’ Stamp Collection Coming From The U.K.’s Royal Mail

 The U.K.’s Royal Mail postal service has announced a new set of stamps based on HBO’s hit fantasy drama Game of Thrones.   The set includes 10 characters from the show and a few creatures, including a dragon, a pair of giants, the evil Night King and White Walkers and the Iron Throne itself.DSnjmZUW4AAutYm

Characters include Daenerys Targaryen (Emilia Clarke), Jon Snow (Kit Harington), Tyrion Lannister (Peter Dinklage),  Jaime Lannister (Nikolaj Coster-Waldau), Arya Stark (Maisie Williams), Cersei Lannister (Lena Headey), Sansa Stark (Sophie Turner), Eddard Stark (Sean Bean), Olenna Tyrell (Diana Rigg), and Tywin Lannister (Charles Dance).


Royal Mail announced that some of the stamps are limited to a run of 1,500. Fans can pre-order the collection before Jan. 23.

And follow “Game of Thrones AfterWord” for all breaking news on Facebook.  

You can follow us on social media at or on Facebook at:, and now on Google+ at:

Written By: Tommy Lightfoot Garrett
Photographs are Courtesy: HBO; Royal Mail
Follow us on Twitter @HighlightHwd or @LightfootinHwd