CBS Fall Schedule Is A Bit Of Nostalgia, Network Puts ‘Murphy Brown’ on Thursdays, Overhauls Mondays

The Celebration Experimentation

Announcing its fall lineup Wednesday morning, its first without at least some Thursday Night Football in a few years, CBS is keeping things pretty much the same on the nights that have been working and making some big changes to its troubled Monday.


The biggest news of all might be that Murphy Brown will land on the schedule sooner than some expected. The 13-episode order of the revival, which has even more excitement around it since the success of ABC’s Roseanne, is slotted for Thursday nights — airing at 9:30 p.m. after Mom, a full hour after The Big Bang Theory.

Monday is the only night that really


8–8:30 p.m. — The Neighborhood
8:30–9 p.m. — Happy Together
9–10 p.m. — Magnum P.I.
10–11 p.m. — Bull

8–9 p.m. — NCIS
9–10 p.m. — FBI
10–11 p.m — NCIS: New Orleans

8–9 p.m. — Survivor
9–10 p.m. — SEAL Team
10–11 p.m — Criminal Minds

8–8:30 p.m. — The Big Bang Theory
8:30–9 p.m. — Young Sheldon
9–9:30 p.m. — Mom
9:30–10 p.m. — Murphy Brown
10–11 p.m. — SWAT

8–9 p.m. — MacGyver
9–10 p.m. — Hawaii Five-0
10–11 p.m — Blue Bloods

8–9 p.m. — Crimetime Saturday
9–10 p.m. — Crimetime Saturday
10–11 p.m — 48 Hours

7–8 p.m. — 60 Minutes
8–9 p.m. — God Friended Me
9–10 p.m. — NCIS: Los Angeles
10–11 p.m. — Madam Secretary

Written By: Tommy Lightfoot Garrett
Photographs are Courtesy:  CBS
Follow us on Twitter @HighlightHwd or @LightfootinHwd