Wed. Jun 3rd, 2020

CBS Fall Premiere Dates: Special ‘Big Bang’ to Boost ‘Magnum P.I.’

CBS is staggering the fall premiere, rolling out new episodes over the last week of September and the first week of October. And just because the network no longer has Thursday Night Football,  doesn’t mean you won’t be seeing a little bit of The Big Bang Theory on Mondays.

The Proposal Proposal

Big Bang, along with spinoff Young Sheldon, will again open CBS’ fall season on Monday, Sept. 24, with a special 8 p.m. ET/PT airing leading into the series premiere of Magnum P.I. That should do quite a bit to boost awareness for the network’s latest remake — and possibly a little something for the following Monday’s arrival of the time slot’s full time occupants, new comedies The Neighborhood and Happy Together.

Also of note: The full Sunday lineup won’t premiere in earnest until Oct. 7, when it won’t have to worry about NFL overage.

See the full list of dates below.

Monday, Sept. 24
8:00-8:30 p.m. ET/PT — The Big Bang Theory (12th Season Premiere)
8:30-9:00 p.m. — Young Sheldon (2nd Season Premiere)
9:00-10:00 p.m. — Magnum P.I. (Series Debut)
10:00-11:00 p.m. — Bull (3rd Season Premiere/New Time Period)

Tuesday, Sept. 25
8:00-9:00 p.m. — NCIS (16th Season Premiere)
9:00-10:00 p.m. — FBI (Series Debut)
10:00-11:00 p.m. — NCIS: New Orleans (5th Season Premiere)

Wednesday, Sept. 26
8:00-9:30 p.m. — Survivor (90-Minute 37th Season Premiere)
9:30-11:00 p.m. — Big Brother (90-Minute Season Finale)

Thursday, Sept. 27
8:00-8:30 p.m. — The Big Bang Theory (Regular Time Period)
8:30-9:00 p.m. — Young Sheldon (Regular Time Period)
9:00-9:30 p.m. — Mom (6th Season Premiere)
9:30-10:00 p.m. — Murphy Brown
10:00-11:00 p.m. — S.W.A.T. (2nd Season Premiere)

Friday, Sept. 28
8:00-9:00 p.m. — MacGyver (3rd Season Premiere)
9:00-10:00 p.m. — Hawaii Five-0 (9th Season Premiere)
10:00-11:00 p.m. — Blue Bloods (9th Season Premiere)

Saturday, Sept. 29
8:00-9:00 p.m. — Crimetime Saturday
9:00-11:00 p.m. – 48 Hours (Two-Hour 31st Season Premiere)

Sunday, Sept. 30
7:30-8:30 p.m. — 60 Minutes (51st Season Premiere)
8:30-9:30 p.m. — God Friended Me (Series Debut)
9:30-10:30 p.m. — NCIS: Los Angeles (10th Season Premiere)

Monday, Oct. 1
8:00-8:30 p.m. — The Neighborhood (Series Debut)
8:30-9:00 p.m. — Happy Together (Series Debut)
9:00-10:00 p.m. — Magnum P.I.
10:00-11:00 p.m. — Bull

Wednesday, Oct. 3
8:00-9:00 p.m. —  Survivor (Regular Time Period)
9:00-10:00 p.m. — SEAL Team (2nd Season Premiere)
10:00-11:00 p.m. — Criminal Minds (14th Season Premiere)

Saturday, Oct. 6
8:00-9:00 p.m. — Crimetime Saturday
9:00-10:00 p.m. — Crimetime Saturday
10:00-11:00 p.m. — 48 Hours (Regular Time Period)

Sunday, Oct. 7
7:00-8:00 p.m. — 60 Minutes (Regular Time Period)
8:00-9:00 p.m. — God Friended Me (Regular Time Period)
9:00-10:00 p.m. — NCIS: Los Angeles (Regular Time Period)
10:00-11:00 p.m. — Madam Secretary (5th Season Premiere)


Written By: Tommy Lightfoot Garrett
Photographs are Courtesy:  CBS
Follow us on Twitter @HighlightHwd or @LightfootinHwd